Influenster Naturals VoxBox: First Impressions

Hello all!  I recently received my Influensters Naturals VoxBox.  For those of you that aren’t familiar with the program, Influenster asks that you register on their website and fill out surveys to get badges.  Those badges help you to obtain free products, a VoxBox, that you are to test out and talk about through various social media sites.  My goal is to do a little research on each of these products so that I have an idea as to what to expect, then try them out.
 
Here is a list of all of my goodies and my initial thoughts…
 
CleanWell Individual Hand Sanitizer Wipes
Happy, with cold & flu season coming up, you can never have too much of anything that has ‘sanitizer’ in its title.
 
LypSyl™ Intense Protection LypMoisturizer
With the weather changing, one can never have too many balms/glosses/lip moisturizers.  Personally, I am a little concerned about this product, as the packaging states it ‘has a minty flavor’ and some times that irritates my lips.
 
EBOOST Natural Energy
I am not really sure what to think of this product.  I received a sample of this in another one of my subscription boxes a while ago and haven’t used that one either.
 
The Original Dish Drying Mat
So happy to receive this!  We don’t have a lot of counter space in our apartment and the dish rack can sometimes seem confining.  I have high hopes for this.
 
GEODEO Deodorant
Personally, I have yet to find a natural deodorant that I like.  I received this in the Island scent, which is more of a light, flowery scent.  This product claims to detox, which makes me a little nervous because I don’t want to break out or anything.
 
NECTRESSE Sweetener 
I am not usually good with any sort of sweetener other than sugar or honey, so we will see how this works out.
 
Desert Essence Coconut Shine & Refine Lotion
I am super excited to receive this product to use on my natural hair.  But, with the weather changing and the high coconut oil content (coconut oil solidifies on cooler temperatures), I don’t know if I will be able to use this until warmer weather comes.  In the past, I have used coconut based products on my hair in cooler temperatures and noticed that it felt hard and brittle, having not paid attention to the temperature.
Leave a Reply

