Hello out there, there, there…

to anyone who just happens to come upon this post.  In case you didn’t get my title, look at the picture at the top of my blog and think of the echo that you would get on that mountain range.  And now ladies and gentlemen, you have been introduced to my dull sense of humor.

It is Sunday afternoon and I am supposed to me working on my graduate class assignment, but I really wanted to post my first blog here.  But, I will make this brief.

I had a doctor’s appointment yesterday and weighed in at 185 lbs. and I am 5’3″.  The heaviest that I have ever been was around 200 lbs.  I wish that I could attribute my weight loss to some awesome fitness plan, but alas, it was from some crazy throat infection (I was on a liquid diet for about 3 weeks, and believe me, that wasn’t by choice.) that turned into some random stomach flu.

The point in all of that was while I realize that my weight loss was not healthy, I am going to try to make a concious effort to be more healthy.  My optimal weight goal is around 150 lbs., which happens to be the weight I was 6 years ago when MHS and I met, and that happens to be about how much he weighs.  If I lose weight on this journey, great, hooray for me.  If not, no biggie, I just want to overall quality of my life to improve.

 

Leave a Reply

